63 Poems Watchers of the MIND

A Poem a day for one week from my new book

cover from amazon 2Helping the Beaumont Hospital Foundationbeaumont 4 Logo

Buy from Amazon

The 2nd Poem

From darkness to Grace

 

Some dark times just left

All but had me subsumed

Held by the light

While darkness vacuumed

 

The power of the light

Held on so strong

Would not let my soul go

Knew that was wrong

 

Emerging through those storm clouds

My life still intact

My mind the rope in a tug of war

Has now the strength to act

 

To fulfil my desire for freedom

And let the light shine through

Deliver words from grace above

That they might be free too

 

The ego has submitted

Stepped down from the throne

Myself is my own master

New seeds have been sown.

Leave a Reply

