Hospitable Hospital

Beaumont my friend

When I hit my lowest point

Took me into your clutches

Caring staff so kind

 

All my thoughts just assumptions

Running, dashing through my head

Truths spoken from a doctor

Assumptions no longer being fed

 

Longer days than I remember

Nothing to do bar think and rest

All the staff in their daily doings

In our health their time they invest

 

Spending their time passionately helping

Raising the sick back to health

Beautiful people always striving

For patients from poverty and wealth

 

Under paid and over worked

Barely time for their own stuff

They keep smiling, keep on giving

Like they can’t give enough

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright©2017John Hayden

Leave a Reply

