Free Yourself

Free Yourself

A whirlpool of nasty thoughts
Rushing through my mind
On becoming aware of them
With erupting emotions combined
In the midst of this madness
A glimpse of light appears
Instantaneously dispelling
Almost all my related fears
Contradictory thoughts
Quelling my emotional outburst
My self observation
Is now putting me first
For years I was trapped
In that whirlpool of thoughts
For years one side of my mind
With the other side fought
The bad thoughts manifesting
Taking over my head
Quiet desperation
No words said
Holding those emotions
Brought cancer to me
Emotional blocks in my system
Energy not flowing free
Awareness releasing me
From bondage and misery
Wasn’t blind but couldn’t see
It feels good being free

John Hayden 2007

Leave a Reply

