Distractions

Distractions

On realising that we have stepped into a new year, it almost opened a door for anxiety to creep in. Where does it go? It only seemed like yesterday when I said, I will have my first Draft of my novel ready in time for Christmas. That was mentioned in the summer and although I have made progress, I have been barraged with distractions. One can expect such distractions when they have a young family or are caught up in a busy environment. When we finally get that elusive space to write, it seems as if we often deliver our own distractions. It is important to take charge in these instances, as we would ask others not to disturb or distract us, we must equally be strict on our own selves. Easier said than done I hear you say. The truth is; without distractions the creative mind is allowed to flow freely. It is from this vantage point that we can achieve our potential.

Leave a Reply

