Hello People!

I step outside on this spring morning, sip from my hot, fresh coffee and wonder. What will I write for my first blog?

After several breaths of crisp spring air and a couple more sips of coffee, I decided to write about NOW.

This time of year has always been special to me. Springtime is the start, the beginning for many plants and animals and has always had that sense of newness about it. When I was brick and stone laying most of my years, springtime always brought that feeling of new life or zest inside me. After roughing it through a bad winter, spring was the promise of rejuvenation.

The time of year when seeds sprout, when trees bud, when the first daffodils begin to form yellow verges on the motorways and bring life to dreary gardens.

The Beginning!

This past few years life has taken a new course, bricklaying is no longer an option. I have been indulging in what I would call, my passion, writing. I have been writing poetry for yonks, it seems to ooze out of me. I picked up on some stories, which I had begun writing a number of years before and published a couple of ebooks. I have joined social media groups, where we discuss all things relevant to writing. A whole new world seems to be opening up in front of me. My creative seeds are sprouting, seeds of passion pushing their feeble green sprouts through the soil, seeking the spring sunshine and showers to nurture them, to set them on the way to their true potential.

My second coffee drew me into contemplation, eureka! A realisation.

The seeds of the ground and the seeds of mind are similar, If they are nurtured they will thrive, if they are neglected they will wither. While looking at a sprouting daffodil, my mind wonders,

“Will it make it to its true potential, will it blossom into a beautiful flowering daffodil? What forces could stop it from reaching its full potential?”

At this point my head starts to throw up possibilities, things which could and would prevent this flower from having a full and wonderful expression of life, I won’t go into them, I’m sure you can arrive with your own possibilities.

This brought me to the seeds of mind and I asked the same question,

“Will they make it to their true potential, will they blossom into beautiful pieces of writing? What forces could stop them from reaching their true potential?”

There it was, right in front of me, the answer. It was different to the external forces which could inhibit the daffodil and stop the flower from having a full life. The daffodil would be nurtured by the sun shining its light on it and by the clouds pouring rain on it. The seeds of mind would be nurtured by my attention to them, if I would shine the light of my consciousness upon those creative seeds and vanquish their thirst with my passion, then they would have the opportunity to achieve their full potential.

Thank goodness for spring, thank goodness for new beginnings.

Wild daffodil Deutsch: Gelbe Narzisse Español:...
Wild daffodil Deutsch: Gelbe Narzisse Español: Narziso salvaje Français : Une jonquille sauvage 日本語: ラッパスイセン Русский: Дикий нарцисс ‪中文(简体)‬: 黄水仙 ‪中文(繁體)‬: 黃水仙 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

